skip navigation

2022 City of Palms Classic Field Announced

By Samad Hines, 08/16/22, 2:00PM EDT


The 2022 City of Palms Classic field of teams have just been announced. The annual and famous event is expected to take place December 16-21st back in Fort Myers Florida on the campus of Florida Southwestern State College at the SunCoast Credit Union Arena. 

This year's 16-team field in the traditional bracket will feature programs that are apart of their state association and that should make deep playoff runs in their respective states. The 4-team field in the Signature Series feature four nationally ranked preseason top-25 programs. 

The 2022 City of Palms Classic will also have a Hugh Thimlar Tribute game that will feature Florida based programs Gateway High School versus Olympia High School. The Sunshine Series is also back and that will feature Providence School (FL), The Villages (FL), IMG Academy Blue (FL), and Westminster Academy (FL). 

Multiple next level prospects will be on display for the few days down in Southwest Florida. Prospects like 2023 Jared McCain (Duke), 2023 Robert Dillingham (Kentucky), 2023 Justin Edwards (Kentucky), 2023 Isaiah Collier, 2023 Stephon Castle (UConn)2023 DeShawn Harris-Smith, 2025 Cameron Boozer, 2024 Boogie Fland, 2023 Jahnathan Lamothe (Maryland), 2023 Chris Lockett, 2024 Elliot Cadeau, 2023 Cade Phillips (Tennessee), 2024 R.J. Jones, 2023 J.J. Taylor, 2023 Devin Williams, 2024 Ahmad Powell, 2025 Danny Carbuccia, 2024 Karter Knox, 2023 Reed Sheppard (Kentucky), 2023 Sam Walters (Alabama), 2023 PG Jizzle James, 2024 Sir Mohammed, 2025 Sadiq White, 2023 Kennard Davis, and more. 

The 2022 City of Palms Classic should be one of the most exciting and most competitive tournaments of all-time. Below you can take a look at which teams draw the field for both the 16-team traditional bracket and 4-team Signature series bracket. 

16-Team Traditional Bracket Field:
Columbus (FL)
Corona Centennial (CA)
Wheeler (GA)
Newton (GA)
Lake Highlands (TX)
Archbishop Stepinac (NY)
Paul VI (VA)
Imhotep Charter (PA)
Vashon (MO)
North Laurel (KY)

Tampa Catholic (FL)
Winter Haven (FL)
Charlotte (FL)
Canterbury (FL)
Myers Park (NC)
Isidore Newman (LA)

4-Team Signature Series Bracket Field:
Donda Academy (CA)
St. Frances 
Academy (MD)
The Rock School (FL)
Link Academy (MO)



2022 Chic-Fil-A Classic Expected Teams

By Samad Hines 09/21/2022, 7:30pm EDT

2022 Border League Expected Teams

By Samad Hines 09/13/2022, 9:45am EDT

Non-Top-25 Preseason Programs Watch List

By Samad Hines 09/12/2022, 1:15pm EDT

2023 Flyin to the Hoop Expected Teams

By Samad Hines 09/01/2022, 8:00pm EDT

The Circuit's 2023 Top 10 Prospects

By The Circuit 08/31/2022, 4:45pm EDT

Read More

Updated Preseason Top-25 National Rankings

By Samad Hines 08/24/2022, 1:45pm EDT

2022 Holiday Hoopsgiving Expected Field

By Samad Hines 08/22/2022, 10:30am EDT

2022 Hoopfest in Paradise Bahamas Field Announced

By Samad Hines 08/16/2022, 4:15pm EDT

The Circuit Championship: Official Schedule + Live Stream

By The Circuit 08/08/2022, 6:30pm EDT